Let us show you the wonders of the universe!             

 

Central Appalachian Astronomy Club: (CAAC)

 

DIRECTORY 

HOME 

 MEETINGS

  DIRECTIONS   

OBSERVATORY

EVENTS

JOIN CAAC

BOARD

WEATHER  

HISTORY

GALLERY   

CONTACT US

ASTRO  LINKS

 

 

 

                     

 

 

 

ASTRONOMY LINKS

 

 

Regional Clubs

 

Kanawha Valley Astronomical Society  http://kvas.org/   

 

Ohio Valley Astronomical Society  http://www.ovas.org/ 

 

Northern Virginia Astronomy Club   http://www.novac.com/    


Tri-State Astronomers
   http://www.tristateastronomers.org/    

 

Morgan County Observatory Foundation    http://www.nitesky.org/    

 

WVU Astronomy Club   http://www.as.wvu.edu/~jel/astroclub.html    


Astronomy Club of Southern West Virginia
    http://www.acswv.org/ 

   

Shenandoah Astronomical Society    http://home.att.net/~shenastro/wsb/html/view.cgi-home.html-.html    

 

 


Organizations

 


Celestial Bodies and Astronomy  http://www.ellejet.com/celestial-bodies.php

 

Space and NASA News- - - - - - - - - - http://space.com

 

NASA  http://www.nasa.gov/

 

Star Stuff    http://www.starstuff.com/

 

Students for the Exploration and Development of Space    http://www.seds.org


Darksky     http://www.darksky.org/ida/index.html


McDonald Observatory    
http://stardate.org/   

 

Astronomy Magazine    http://www.astronomy.com/

 

Astronomical League    http://www.astroleague.org/    

 

Sky and Telescope Magazine    http://skyandtelescope.com/     

 

Binocular Review Site   http://allbestbinoculars.com/category/astronomy-binoculars/   

 

Kids Space Center   http://www.orlandofuntickets.com/kids-space-center-telescopes-and-astronomy/

 

Astronomy Resources    http://www.surveillance-video.com/astronomy-sept-2009.html 

 

Amateur Astronomy Blog for Women   http://www.astronomybabes.com


Ultimate Guide to Science Fair Displays  http://www.iconicdisplays.com/Science-Fair-Display-Guide.html


Earth and Space Science Fair Projects  http://www.education.com/science-fair/earth-space-science/


Space and Aviation Lesson Plans for All Ages  http://www.opencolleges.edu.au/informed/lesson-plans/

 



Dealers

 

Astronomics   http://www.astronomics.com

Celestron  
http://www.celestron.com   

 

Criterion Machine Co. LLC (WV)    http://www.criterionmachine.com  

 

Scope Stuff  http://www.scopestuff.com/    

 

R.F.Royce Precision Optical Components   http://www.rfroyce.com   


Santa Barbara Instrument Group  http://www.sbig.com/ 


Meade Instruments Corporation   
http://www.meade.com/    

 

Orion Telescopes and Binoculars   http://www.telescope.com    


Copyright   2017 by the Central Appalachian Astronomy Club

PO BOX 1862                                                                                                        

CLARKSBURG, WV 26302-1862

 

The Central Appalachian Astronomy Club is a 501c(3) Non-Profit Organization

Read our Disclaimer for information regarding copyrights.